Skip to content

Our Faculty

Award-winning research. Exceptional insight.

Clark SOM professors are widely published, edit the top journals in their fields, and advise Wall Street firms, government agencies, and companies worldwide. Above all, they are enthusiastic, highly accessible, and eager to provide students with the tools to achieve their professional goals.

Mary-Ellen Boyle
Mary-Ellen Boyle

Asc Prov & Dean of the College

Ayan Ghosh Dastidar

Ayan Ghosh Dastidar

Assistant Professor

Fei Fang
Fei Fang

Assistant Professor

Donna Gallo
Donna Gallo

Teaching Professor

Thomas Murphy
Thomas Murphy

Associate Professor of Practice

Steve Ng
Steve Ng

Assc Professor of Practice

Will O’Brien
Will O’Brien

Professor of Practice

Sitikantha Parida
Sitikantha Parida

Associate Professor

Inshik Seol
Inshik Seol

Associate Professor

Zhenyang Tang
Zhenyang Tang

Associate Professor

Ruixiang Wang

Ruixiang Wang

Assistant Professor

Zhihong Wang
Zhihong Wang

Associate Professor

Da Wu
Da Wu

Assistant Professor

Kyunghee Yoon
Kyunghee Yoon

Assistant Professor

Theyab Alhwiti
TAlhwiti@clarku.edu | 1-508-793-7688

Claudia Chilundo
CChilundo@clarku.edu | 1-508-793-7143

Kathy Fogel
KFogel@clarku.edu | 1-508-793-7138

Yue Gao
yugao@clarku.edu | 1-508-421-3852

Ozlem Hesapci Karaca
OHesapciKaraca@clarku.edu | 1-508-793-7770

Vasilia Vasiliou
VVasiliou@clarku.edu | 1-508-798-4330

Hong Zhou
HoZhou@clarku.edu | 1-508-793-7115

 

Gina Abudi, M.B.A.
Management
Gabudi@clarku.edu
Professor Abudi is President of Abudi Consulting Group, LLC. 

Dennis Avola 
Accounting
avoladennis@gmail.com

Christopher Benestad 
Statistics
Cbenestad@clarku.edu

Anthony Bisceglio, Ph.D.
Economics
abisceglio@clarku.edu

Paul Case
Management
PCase@clarku.edu

Patricia Casey
Accounting
Pcasey@clarku.edu

Dean Cascione 
Business Analytics
dcascione@clarku.edu

John L. Crawley, M.S., J.D.
Business Law
jcrawley@clarku.ed

Mark Gefteas, M.B.A.
Marketing
MGefteas@clarku.edu
Mark Gefteas is Vice President of Corporate Development at CJ affiliate, a fortune 500 Digital Marketing company. 

Thomas Herald
Finance
Therald@clarku.edu
A former Air Force officer, Thomas Herald has experience in leadership development, strategic planning, teambuilding, small business finance, sales and marketing.

Frank Jenkins, M.B.A.
Finance
fjenkins@clarku.edu

David Jordan, M.P.A., D.H.A.
Entrepreneurship
djordan@clarku.edu
David Jordan is President & CEO of Seven Hills Foundation. 

Valerie Kane-Curtis, M.B.A.
Management
VKaneCurtis@clarku.edu

Hari Krishna
Analytics
HKrishna@clarku.edu

Beck Hing Lee, Ph.D.
Operations Management
bhinglee@clarku.edu

Michael Lynch, M.B.A., C.P.A.
Accounting, Finance
MicLynch@clarku.edu

John Mollica 
Management
Jmollica@clarku.edu

Teresa Quinn, M.Ed.
Entrepreneurship
tquinn@clarku.edu

Jonathan Sales
Leadership
JSales@clarku.edu

Jennifer Targett
Accounting, Government
Jtargett@clarku.edu

Christopher Thompson
Marketing 
ChThompson@clarku.edu

Karen Torti, M.B.A.
Management
KTorti@clarku.edu
Professor Torti is the Principal Assistant for the Rhode Island Supreme Court Law Clerk Department.

 

Margarete Arndt  
Research and Teaching:  History of hospital administration as an occupation, transfer of business practices into hospitals

Robert Bradbury
Research and Teaching: Hospital performance – quality improvement and reengineering, cost control, access

Dileep Dhavale
Research and Teaching: Use of financial information in management of manufacturing and service operations

Priscilla Elsass
Research  and Teaching: Leadership, management and behavioral Principles

Laura Graves
Research and Teaching: Work motivation, work-life integration, corporate environmental sustainability, managing diversity

Edward Ottensmeyer (Dean Emeritus)
Research and Teaching: Strategic management; ethics; aesthetics and business; global business

Contact Information

School of Management

Office Location
  • 950 Main Street
    Worcester, MA 01610

    SOM is located in Carlson Hall, close to the Maywood Street parking lot.

  • Telephone: 1-508-793-7543
  • Fax: 1-508-793-8822