Skip to content

For updates about COVID-19 at Clark, please visit the Healthy Clark Dashboard.

Our Faculty

Award-winning research. Exceptional insight.

Clark SOM professors are widely published, edit the top journals in their fields, and advise Wall Street firms, government agencies, and companies worldwide. Above all, they are enthusiastic, highly accessible, and eager to provide students with the tools to achieve their professional goals.

Mary-Ellen Boyle
Mary-Ellen Boyle

Associate Professor

John Dobson
John Dobson

Assoc Professor of Practice

Priscilla Elsass
Priscilla Elsass

Associate Professor

Fei Fang
Fei Fang

Assistant Professor

Donna Gallo
Donna Gallo

Senior Lecturer

Steve Ng
Steve Ng

Assoc Professor of Practice

Will O'Brien
Will O'Brien

Professor of Practice

Sitikantha Parida
Sitikantha Parida

Associate Professor

Inshik Seol
Inshik Seol

Associate Professor

Richard Spurgin
Richard Spurgin

Associate Professor

Zhenyang Tang
Zhenyang Tang

Assistant Professor

Zhihong Wang
Zhihong Wang

Associate Professor

Da Wu
Da Wu

Assistant Professor

Kyunghee Yoon
Kyunghee Yoon

Assistant Professor

Yue Gao
yugao@clarku.edu | 1-508-421-3852

Minji Jung
MJung@clarku.edu   | 1-508-793-7659

Erfan Rezvani
ERezvani@clarku.edu | 1-508-793-7688

Vasilia Vasiliou
VVasiliou@clarku.edu | 1-508-798-4330

Hong Zhou
HoZhou@clarku.edu | 1-508-793-7115

Gina Abudi, M.B.A.
Management
Gabudi@clarku.edu
Professor Abudi is President of Abudi Consulting Group, LLC. She is currently teaching Project Management.

Theyab Alhwiti, Ph.D.
Business Analytics
Talhwiti@clarku.edu
Professor Alhwiti is currently teaching Intermediary Statistical Modeling for Analytics.

Dennis Avola 
Accounting
avoladennis@gmail.com
Professor Avola is currently teaching Foundations of Financial Accounting.

Christopher Benestad 
Statistics
Cbenestad@clarku.edu
Professor Benestad currently teaches Managerial Statistics and Data Driven Decision Making.

Anthony Bisceglio, Ph.D.
Economics
abisceglio@clarku.edu

Patricia Casey
Accounting
Pcasey@clarku.edu
Professor Casey currently teaches Analysis of Financial Statements. 

Dean Cascione 
Business Analytics
dcascione@clarku.edu
Professor Cascione currently teaches Information Systems for Analytics. 

John L. Crawley, M.S., J.D.
Business Law
jcrawley@clarku.edu
Professor Crawley currently teaches Business Law. 

Bill Davis, M.B.A.
Finance
WDavis@clarku.edu

Becky Frieden, M.B.A.
Management Information Systems
bfrieden@clarku.edu
Professor Frieden currently teaches Database Management and SQL for Analytics.

Mark Gefteas, M.B.A.
Marketing
MGefteas@clarku.edu
Mark Gefteas is Vice President of Corporate Development at CJ affiliate, a fortune 500 Digital Marketing company. He is currently teaching Digital and Social Media Marketing. 

Thomas Herald
Finance
Therald@clarku.edu
A former Air Force officer, Thomas Herald has experience in leadership development, strategic planning, teambuilding, small business finance, sales and marketing. He is currently teaching Financial Consulting Projects.

Frank Jenkins, M.B.A.
Finance
fjenkins@clarku.edu
Professor Jenkins is currently teaching Financial Management.

David Jordan, M.P.A., D.H.A.
Entrepreneurship
djordan@clarku.edu
David Jordan is President & CEO of Seven Hills Foundation. He is currently teaching Business in Society. 

Valerie Kane-Curtis, M.B.A.
Management
VKaneCurtis@clarku.edu

Beck Hing Lee, Ph.D.
Operations Management
bhinglee@clarku.edu

Michael Lynch 
Accounting
mjcojom7@gmail.com

Toni Molinari, M.B.A.
Accounting
tmolinari@clarku.edu
Professor Molinari is currently teaching Financial Accounting and Reporting and Financial and Operational Auditing.

John Mollica 
Management
Jmollica@clarku.edu

Gib Pornkititichotcharoen
Management
gpornkittichotcharo@clarku.edu

Teresa Quinn, M.Ed.
Entrepreneurship
tquinn@clarku.edu

William Sodeman 
Business Analytics
Wsodeman@clarku.edu

Jennifer Targett
Accounting
Jtargett@clarku.edu
Professor Targett is currently teaching Government and Nonprofit Accounting.

Karen Torti, M.B.A.
Management
KTorti@clarku.edu
Professor Torti is the Principal Assistant for the Rhode Island Supreme Court Law Clerk Department. She currently teaches Managerial Communications.

Elaine Vescio
Management
Evescio@clarku.edu

Ulysses Youngblood
Entrepreneurship
youngbloodu@gmail.com