Skip to content

David Fithian

David Fithian ’87

President of the University

1-508-793-7320 | presidentsoffice@clarku.edu

As the chief executive officer of the University, the President is responsible for leading the achievement of Clark’s mission and strategic goals and representing institutional values.

Sebastian Royo

Sebastián Royo

Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

1-508-793-7673 | sroyo@clarku.edu

As the chief academic officer of the University, the Provost/Vice President of Academic Affairs works with the President and faculty to set academic priorities, oversees funding across academic departments, promotes academic excellence, and is responsible for the overall student experience at Clark.

Danielle Manning

Danielle Manning ’00, MBA ’06

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

1-508-793-7455 | damanning@clarku.edu

The Executive Vice President/CFO is the chief administrative officer and treasurer of the University overseeing Financial Services, Human Resources, Information Technology, Emergency Management, and Campus Safety and Security.


Yuko Aoyama

Yuko Aoyama

Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Associate Provost

1-508-793-7403 | yaoyama@clarku.edu

Leads coordination of doctoral and master’s degree programs, and promotes and supports research.

Edward Carr

Edward Carr

Director, Department of International Development, Community, and Environment

1-508-421-3895  | edcarr@clarku.edu

Leads the International Development and Community and Environment department and its faculty and degree programs; fosters collaborations in teaching and research related to global change.


David Chearo

David Chearo

Vice President for Planning and Strategic Initiatives

1-508-793-8837 | dchearo@clarku.edu

Leads strategic planning efforts, manages execution of major University initiatives, and oversees Facilities Management, the Office of Strategic Analytics and Institutional Research, and other operational needs.

Joseph Corazzini

Joseph M. Corazzini

Vice President for Government and Community Affairs

1-508-793-7444 | jcorazzini@clarku.edu

Leads external relations, community affairs, and government engagement and fosters partnerships in the city and more broadly.


Paul Cotnoir

Paul Cotnoir

Dean of the Becker School of Design & Technology

1-508-798-4394 | pcotnoir@clarku.edu

Leads the Becker School and its faculty in undergraduate and graduate degree programs and interdisciplinary collaborations.

Alan Eisner

Alan Eisner

Dean of the School of Management

1-508-793-7368 | aeisner@clarku.edu

Leads the School of Management, its faculty and undergraduate and graduate degree programs to prepare leaders for success founded on the principles of social responsibility, sustainability, and ethical business practice.


Margo Foreman

Margo R. Foreman

Vice President and Chief Officer of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

1-508-793-7351 | mforeman@clarku.edu

Leads Clark’s programs and initiatives around diversity, equity, and inclusion, providing direction for priorities and planning to strengthen campus community, culture, and climate.

Jill Friedma

Jill Friedman

Vice President for Marketing and Communications

1-508-793-7441 | JiFriedman@clarku.edu

Leads communication strategies to amplify Clark’s standing as a premier academic and research institution and to engage the University community.


Jeff Gillooly

Jeff Gillooly

Vice President for University Advancement

1-508-793-7569 | jgillooly@clarku.edu

Leads the University’s advancement operations including The Clark Fund, major gifts, planned giving, and corporate relations, as well as stewardship and alumni engagement.

Betsy Huang

Betsy Huang

Dean of the College, Associate Provost

1-508-793-7792 |  bhuang@clarku.edu

Leads undergraduate academic programs and policies, curricular development and advising, as well as evaluation of teaching effectiveness.


Kendall Isaac

Kendall Isaac

Vice President and General Counsel

1-508-793-7445 | kisaac@clarku.edu

Leads the University’s internal legal services, advises on policies, contracts, and procurement, and ensures compliance with laws and regulations; functions as the official records custodian for the university, manages support for the Board of Trustees for which he serves as Assistant Secretary.

Esther Jones

Esther Jones

Dean of the Faculty, Associate Provost

1-508-793-7141 esjones@clarku.edu

Leads academic affairs support services, mentoring, professional development, and leadership opportunities for faculty.


Joseph Kalinowski

Joseph Kalinowski, MBA ’15

Vice President for Information Technology and CIO

1-508-793-7178 | jkalinowski@clarku.edu

Leads information technology strategy and services in support of students, faculty, staff, and research computing; ensures continuity and security of campus IT infrastructure.

Kamala Kiem

Kamala Kiem

Associate Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

1-508-793-7423 | kkiem@clarku.edu

Leads the Division of Student Affairs and has responsible for the overall undergraduate student experience at Clark, including residential living, wellness, clubs and organizations, and the student life.


Jogn LaBrie

John LaBrie

Dean of the School of Professional Studies, Associate Provost

1-508-793-7623 | jlabrie@clarku.edu

Leads Clark’s professional education programs and is responsible for graduate-level student recruitment and marketing initiatives, including for the International Development, and Community and Environment department and the School of Management, as well as support and programming for international students.

Robert Deam tobin

Robert Deam Tobin

Chair of the Faculty, Henry J. Leir Chair in Language, Literature, and Culture

1-508-793-7353 | rtobin@clarku.edu

The Chair of the Faculty leads faculty governance committee processes and acts as liaison to administrative offices, staff, and students.


Meredith Twombly

Meredith Twombly

Vice President for Undergraduate Admissions and Financial Aid

1-508-793-7431 | mtwombly@clarku.edu

Leads undergraduate recruitment strategies and the financial aid process, and works closely with the Provost and deans on enrollment management.


Leadership Team Support

Katrina Banks-Binici

Katrina Banks-Binici

Director of Presidential Support

1-508-793-7320 | kbanksbinici@clarku.edu

Leads support for the President and the Leadership Team, manages the Office of the President staff, and oversees communications and budgets for the Office.

View current members of the Board of Trustees at Clark University