Skip to content

David Fithian

David Fithian ’87

President of the University

1-508-793-7320 | presidentsoffice@clarku.edu

As the chief executive officer of the University, the President is responsible for leading the achievement of Clark’s mission and strategic goals and representing institutional values.

Sebastian Royo

Sebastián Royo

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

1-508-793-7673 | sroyo@clarku.edu

As the chief academic officer of the University, the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs works with the President and faculty to set academic priorities, oversees funding across academic departments, promotes academic excellence, and is responsible for the overall student experience at Clark.

Danielle Manning

Danielle Manning ’00, MBA ’06

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

1-508-793-7455 | damanning@clarku.edu

The Executive Vice President/CFO is the chief administrative officer and treasurer of the University overseeing Financial Services, Human Resources, Information Technology, Emergency Management, and Campus Safety and Security.


David Chearo

David Chearo

Vice President for Planning, Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees, and Chief of Staff

1-508-793-8837 | dchearo@clarku.edu

Leads strategic planning efforts, manages execution of major University initiatives, and oversees Facilities Management, the Office of Strategic Analytics and Institutional Research, and other operational needs; manages support for the Board of Trustees for which he serves as Assistant Secretary.

Joseph Corazzini

Joseph M. Corazzini

Vice President for Government and Community Affairs

1-508-793-7444 | jcorazzini@clarku.edu

Leads external relations, community affairs, and government engagement and fosters partnerships in the city and more broadly.


Paul Cotnoir

Paul Cotnoir

Dean of the Becker School of Design & Technology

1-508-798-4394 | pcotnoir@clarku.edu

Leads the Becker School and its faculty in undergraduate and graduate degree programs and interdisciplinary collaborations.

Margo Foreman

Margo R. Foreman

Vice President and Chief Officer of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

1-508-793-7351 | mforeman@clarku.edu

Leads Clark’s programs and initiatives around diversity, equity, and inclusion, providing direction for priorities and planning to strengthen campus community, culture, and climate.


Jill Friedman

Jill Friedman

Vice President for Marketing and Communications

1-508-793-7441 | JiFriedman@clarku.edu

Leads communication strategies to amplify Clark’s standing as a premier academic and research institution and to engage the University community.

John Magee

John Magee

Dean of the College

JMagee@clarku.edu

Leads undergraduate academic programs and policies, curricular development and advising, as well as evaluation of teaching effectiveness.


Kendall Isaac

Kendall Isaac

Vice President, General Counsel, and Secretary of the University

1-508-793-7445 | kisaac@clarku.edu

Leads the University’s internal legal services, advises on policies, contracts, and procurement, and ensures compliance with laws and regulations; functions as the official records custodian for the university.

David Jordan

David Jordan

Dean of the School of Business

1-508-793-7368 | djordan@clarku.edu

Leads the School of Business, its faculty and undergraduate and graduate degree programs to prepare leaders for success founded on the principles of social responsibility, sustainability, and ethical business practice.


Joseph Kalinowski

Joseph Kalinowski, MBA ’15

Vice President for Information Technology and CIO

1-508-793-7178 | jkalinowski@clarku.edu

Leads information technology strategy and services in support of students, faculty, staff, and research computing; ensures continuity and security of campus IT infrastructure.

Kamala Kiem

Kamala Kiem

Associate Provost for Student Success and Dean of Students

1-508-793-7423 | kkiem@clarku.edu

Leads the Division of Student Success and has responsibility for the student experience at Clark, including areas related to community living, career readiness, student engagement, health & well-being, and academic inclusive excellence.


John LaBrie

John LaBrie

Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies and International Programs

1-508-793-7623 | jlabrie@clarku.edu

Leads Clark’s graduate and international studies programs. He is responsible for graduate level enrollment management, graduate academic planning, Clark’s International Center and the School of Professional Studies.

Joe Manok

Joe Manok

Vice President for University Advancement

1-508-793-7166 | jmanok@clarku.edu

Leads the University’s advancement operations including The Clark Fund, major gifts, planned giving, and corporate relations, as well as stewardship and alumni engagement.


Randi Nichols

Randi Nichols

Chief Human Resources Officer

1-508-793-7643 | ranichols@clarku.edu

Leads the team of Human Resources and Organizational Excellence to support a high-performing, diverse, and inclusive culture at Clark.

Emily Roper-Doten

Emily Roper-Doten

Vice President for Undergraduate Admissions and Financial Assistance

1-508-793-7431 | eroperdoten@clarku.edu

Leads undergraduate recruitment strategies and the financial aid process, and works closely with the Provost and deans on enrollment management.


Laurie Ross

Laurie Ross

Director, Department of Sustainability and Social Justice

1-508-793-7642 | lross@clarku.edu

Leads the Department of Sustainability and Social Justice and its faculty and degree programs; fosters collaborations in teaching and research related to global change.

Kristen Williams

Kristen Williams

Chair of the Faculty, Professor of Political Science

1-508-793-7446 | kwilliams@clarku.edu

The Chair of the Faculty leads faculty governance committee processes and acts as liaison to administrative offices, staff, and students.

View current members of the Board of Trustees at Clark University