Skip to content
Teacher teacher about reusable technology

Collaboration Outside of Clark

Our faculty conduct experimental and theoretical research funded by sources including the National Science Foundation, the Department of Energy, and the Petroleum Research Fund. They collaborate with colleagues across the word, including those at these institutions:

Recent Research Awards

  • Professor Charles Agosta: National Science Foundation grant titled “Inhomogeneity and Charge Modulation in Unconventional Superconductors”
  • Professor Michael Boyer: National Science Foundation grant titled “The Nanoscale Effects of Intrinsic and Externally-Applied Strain on Charge Density Wave States”
  • Professor Arshad Kudrolli: National Science Foundation grant titled “Intruder dynamics in fluid saturated granular medium”
  • Professor Alexander Petroff: American Chemical Society Petroleum Research Fund (ACS-PRF) grant titled “Experimental Investigations of Oxygen Dynamics in Natural Sediment”
Contact Information

Department of Physics

Office Location
  • Math-Physics Building, Physics
    Room 241
    950 Main Street
    Worcester, MA 01610

  • 1-508-793-7169
  • 1-508-793-8861 Fax