Skip to content

Sigma Nu Tau – Entrepreneurship Honor Society

The Clark E&I Program became a charter member of Sigma Nu Tau – Entrepreneurship Honor Society in the Spring of 2022. Clark was the 43rd school program to be inducted into the society. Clark’s new chapter inducted six inaugural Clark student members. New members are inducted every spring at the year-end awards night.

sigma nu tau logo

To become a member of Clark’s Sigma Nu Tau chapter a student must have completed the ENT minor with at least a 3.6 GPA Additionally, the student must be actively involved in promoting entrepreneurship across campus and demonstrate positive leadership.

Members have the opportunity to apply for Sigma Nu Tau scholarships and join funding pitch competitions. For more information, please contact Teresa Quinn, E&I Program Manager and chapter advisor at

Sigma nu tau presentation of certificate
Teresa Quinn, E&I Program Manager accepting the Sigma Nu Tau chapter certificate from Nancy Church, President and Executive Director of Sigma Nu Tau

Sigma Nu Tau Induction April 28, 2023

The E&I Program and the School of Management inducted 13 Clark University students into Sigma Nu Tau at the annual E&I Awards Night on April 28 in the Grace conference room.

This year’s alumna guest speaker was Briana Azier ’05 owner of Bri’s Sweet Treats who shared her insight on networking and marketing your business.

The 2023 inductees were  Maya Cooney ’24 (Management), John D’Eufemia ’23 (Management), Lara Jordan ’23 (Geography), Anthony LoCasto ’24 (Economics) Chris Nguyen (Management), Elena Perez ’24 (Economics), Rachel Quinn ’23 (Management), Henry Reyes ’24 (Marketing), Fiona Scharff ’23 (Community, Youth, and Education), Sonny Siemenski ’23 (Spanish), Madeline Steigman ’24 (Marketing), Sujhan Ghimire ’23 (Computer Science), and Simi Stark ’23 (Internation Development and Social Change).

inductees 2023
Maddy Steigman, Sujhan Ghimire, Rachel Quinn, Elena Perez, Maya Cooney, Henry Reyes, Sonny Siemenski

Sigma Nu Tau Induction May 12, 2022

The E&I Program and six students were inducted into the Entrepreneurship Honor Society – Sigma Nu Tau on May 12, 2022, in Winton Faculty Dining Room.  Nancy Church, President, and Executive Director of SNT, presided over the induction welcoming the E&I Program and its first six members.

The ceremony’s alumna guest speaker was Christina Bai ’12 who shared her journey of a Clark education and entrepreneurship.

The 2022 inductees were Andrew Pimental ’22, Melanie Adams ’22, Alyosha Otogawa ’22, Martina Villanueva ’23, Derek Jones ’22, and Sophie Phelan ’22.

group fot
Martina Villanueva, Melanie Adams, Derek Jones, Sophie Phelan, Andrew Pimental
Contact Information

Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Contact Us
  • Carlson Hall, Room 125
    950 Main St.
    Worcester, MA 01610

    Teresa Quinn, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program Manager

  • 508-421-3730