Skip to content

Entrepreneurship Student Awards Night

The annual entrepreneurship awards evening is designed to recognize students that have gone above and beyond to the advancement of entrepreneurship on Clark’s campus through three different student category awards  – Clark Student Entrepreneur of the Year, Clark Student Venture of the Year, and Up & Coming Clark Student Entrepreneur of the Year. Students are nominated by their peers with the final decision by the Entrepreneurship faculty.

The top three nominees are invited to the awards evening with the winner being announced to family and friends at the awards dinner. This is a yearly event that coincides with the annual Sigma Nu Tau induction in the spring.

ENT logo

Entrepreneurship Awards Night April 28, 2023

With over 70 supporters of friends, family, and parents in attendance for the awards night ceremony, the top nominees in each category were recognized and the winners were announced.

Clark Student Entrepreneur of the Year – Rhya Sippappin ’23, Andy Acevedo ’23, and winner Wynne Dromey ’25;

Clark Student Venture of the Year – Millman Management (owners Moses Millman ’24 and Henry Reyes ’24), VJSnapp (owner Vijay Yadav ’23), and winner Schweitzer Studios (owner Max Schweitzer)

Up & Coming Clark Student Entrepreneur of the Year (first and second-years) – Sophie Lee ’26, Yajaira Bonilla ’25, Neel Kumar ’26, and winner Noah Katz ’26.

The Program Manager Recognition Award was presented to Henry Reyes for his outstanding contributions to the betterment of the program.

This year’s alumna guest speaker was Briana Azier ’05 owner of Bri’s Sweet Treats who shared her insight on networking and marketing your business. Briana rounded out her talk with an unveiling of her new peanut butter cup mascot, handmade and presented to Briana by Rhya Sippappen ’23, owner of Rhya’s Crochet Village. Additionally, last year’s Up and Coming Student Entrepreneur, Clarissa Ko ’25, shared her upcoming crowdfunding campaign video for 360Energy with the audience.

Special thank you to the following students for providing dessert – Sadie Kaim ’24, video – Millman Media, Moses Millman ’24 and Henry Reyes ’24, and photography – Natalie Hoang ’25.

Group photo
Clockwise – Wynne Dromey, Max Schweitzer, Henry Reyes, Noah Katz. Presenters Teresa Quinn and Stacie Hargis
Rhya and Bri
Rhya Sippappen and Brianna Azier

Entrepreneurship Awards Night May 12, 2022

Friends, family, and parents gathered on May 12 to recognize outstanding entrepreneurship students at the annual awards night ceremony. The top nominees in each category were recognized and the winners were announced.

This year’s guest speaker was Christina Bai ’12 who shared her experience as an international student and entrepreneur.

Clark Student Entrepreneur of the Year nominees – Charisma Nguyen-Lai ’22, Martina Villanueva ’23, and winner Henry Reyes ’24

Clark Student Business of the Year nominees – Radical in Progress (owner Gari De Ramos ’21 & ’22), Dough is Me (owner Maddy Steigman ’24), and winner SquidInk (owner Lara Jordan ’23)

Up & Coming Clark Student Entrepreneur of the Year nominees – Wynne Dromey ’25, Elli Mouchtaridou ’24, and winner Clarissa Ko ’25

Jose Castro ’22, Entrepreneurship & Innovation Program intern was instrumental in coordinating the induction and awards ceremony. He was honored with the Program Manager Recognition award presented by Teresa Quinn, E&I Program Manager.

Special thanks to Manny Bowman ’23 owner of Sliced and Dana Miller ’23 for providing dinner, and Maddy Steigman ’24 owner of Dough is Me for providing dessert. Photography provided by Moses Millman ’24 and Vijaj Yadav ’23 grad student.

collage photo
Clockwise – Clarissa Ko, Henry Reyes, Lara Jordan, and Jose Castro. Presenters Teresa Quinn and Jose Castro
Contact Information

Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program

Contact Us
  • Carlson Hall, Room 125
    950 Main St.
    Worcester, MA 01610

    Teresa Quinn, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program Manager

  • 508-421-3730