Skip to content
group photo of CTVD2022

Clark Tank Venture Development 2022 Winners Announced

Friday, February 18, was a busy and exciting day for the 12 finalists from the School of Management and Entrepreneurship and Innovation Program’s Clark Tank Venture Development 2022. Clark University students from across majors and disciplines presented their ventures to a distinguished panel of Clark faculty, staff, and alumni.

This cohort of talented students has been working since October of 2021 to build and develop their ventures. Over the Clark Tank journey, participants were immersed in topics from marketing and creative content to financials and legal, with the help of several guest speakers and advisers. Additionally, each participant worked closely with a mentor of their choosing.

The judging panel awarded these ambitious entrepreneurs with funding from $550 to $2,000, depending on need and the expertise of their presentation.

Judge, Crowdfunding, and Committee Awards:

Elli Mouchtaridou, owner of Bibo Drinks – $1000

Rachel Winker, owner of Winkas Works – $800

Wynne Dromey, owner of Colors of the Wynned – $2,000

Haley McCurry, owner of Haley’s Handmades – $750

Esha Shetty, owner of Eshaillustration – $1,500

Lara Jordan, owner of SquidInk – $1,200, plus $500 as the Clark Tank Committee 2022 Favorite

Henry Reyes, owner of Brooklyn Things – $1,500, plus $500, Crowdfunding 2nd place

Clarissa Ko, designer of Scavenger Venture – $750

Chris Nguyen and Naveed Sattar, co-owners of Book EZ – $1,000

Emily Steiger, owner of Plantasia – $1,000

Becky Caswell-Shacham, owner of Beads by Becky – $800

Adam Rotem and Sasha Cohen, co-owners of Safety Spray – $550

Additional funding:

Idriss Laouali Abdou, MBA ’23, founder of Karatou Post Bac – $1,000, Crowdfunding 1st place

Bailey Schiering ’24,owner of Totally Totes! – $250, Crowdfunding 3rd place

Clark Tank Venture Development 2022 Student Staff 

Along with the talented group of Venture Development participants, a student staff ensured the day went off without a hitch. Sonny Siemenski ’23 and Maile Marguleas ’25 kept the presenters and judges to a strict time schedule while adding some fun humor as this year’s emcees. Jack Rogerson ’23 returned this year as our tech wizard, setting up a seamless livestream for friends and family to watch at home, as well as mics, speakers, and projectors for the judges and participants.

Behind the scenes, Dilasha Shrestha ’22 managed the YouTube channel for streaming as well as the Crowdfunding event and voting. Moses Millman ’24 joined the team this year as our official Clark Tank photographer and videographer; keep an eye out for Moses’ photos and videos on all our social media sites. Margavi Shah, MBA ’23, Victoria Pastor ’24, and Gracie Paulson ’25 worked their magic by micing up the participants, keeping time, and writing out the checks. What an excellent team of students!

Clark Tank Venture Development 2022 Judging Panel

Debra Harrsch ’80, President and CEO of Brandwidth Solutions

Ulysses Youngblood, Adjunct Clark faculty, owner of Major Bloom

Gari De Ramos ’21, MSC ’22, Founder of Radical in Progress and former Clark Tank finalist

Rosie Gallant, Director of Employer Engagement at Clark University

Tim Hally ’19, MBA ’20, co-owner of Munq, LLC

Clark Tank 2022 Committee

Teresa Quinn, E&I Program Manager

John Dobson, Professor of Practice

Jennifer Plante ’00, Associate Dean of Academic Services

Julie Bolduc, Director of Career Operations and On-Campus Student Employment

Miguel Santiago, Director of Admissions

Charisma Nguyen-Lai ’22, Owner of Charied Away and past Clark Tank winner

Thank You to the School of Management Staff and Dean Alan Eisner

Special Thanks to Our Generous Donors

Samantha Goodman ’11 and Michael Goodman

  rachel winnings elli winnerwynne and her checkhaley winningesha winninghenry winningclarissa winningchris and naveed winningemily winningbecky winningsasha and adam winning