Skip to content

People

English Department Staff

PC

Paula Connors

Managerial Secretary

WP

William Peranteau

Custodian

Michael Bamberg
Professor, Department of Psychology
Email: mbamberg@clarku.edu
Tel: 1-508-793-7135


Gino Diiorio
Professor of Theater, Department of Visual and Performing Arts
Email: gdiiorio@clarku.edu
Tel: 1-508-793-7456


Robert Tobin
Henry J Leir Chair in Language, Literature and Culture, Department of Language, Literature and Culture
Email: rtobin@clarku.edu
Tel: 1-508-793-7353

Bruce Borowsky
ENG 020-01
Email: bborowsky@clarku.edu


Reginald Gibson
ENG123/1 Voicing The Verse
Email: rgibson@clarku.ed


Rose Novak
Email: rnovak@clarku.edu


Kate Senecal
Email: ksenecal@clarku.edu


Lucilia Valerio
Email: lvalerio@clarku.edu
Tel: 1-508-793-715

SunHee Gertz, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita and Senior Research Scholar, Department of English
Tel: 1-508-793-7152
Email: sgertz@clarku.edu


Serena S. Hilsinger, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita, English
Modernist literature; literature by women
Email: shilsinger@clarku.edu


Fern Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of English 

Dr. Johnson is a sociolinguist specializing in the study of ethnicity, race, and gender in discourse. Her teaching and research center on the relationship of cultural systems to language-in-use, especially ideological codes in discourse and language policy issues. She has written on topics including cultural models for understanding language diversity, language policy, gender and discourse, and the language of advertising as cultural text.

Tel: 1-508-793-7142
Email: fjohnson@clarku.edu


Virginia Mason Vaughan, Ph.D.
Research Professor, Department of English
Early modern English literature, especially Shakespeare and his contemporaries
Tel: 1-508-793-7144
Email: vvaughan@clarku.edu

Contact Information

Department of English

Contact Us
  • Anderson House
    12 Hawthorne Street
    Worcester, MA 01610
  • 1-508-793-7142
  • 1-508-793-8892 Fax