Skip to content

Doctoral students are integral to collaboration on research with faculty members in their labs and with fellow graduate students and undergraduates. These opportunities allow students to benefit from our faculty’s expertise while gaining experience mentoring and teaching. The close-knit community of students in biology, biochemistry and molecular biology, and chemistry builds collaboration across disciplines both in the lab and in the field, which has led to exciting research.

Shafer Belisle
sbelisle@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Adviser: Nathan Ahlgren
B.S., University of Tennessee-Knoxville
M.S., University of Tennessee

Emily Dart
edart@clarku.edu
Office: 350 Lasry Bioscience
Project: Using cyanobacteria and cyanophages as a model system to study virus-host dynamics
Adviser: Nathan Ahlgren
B.S., Biology, University of Utah

Eun-Mi Jeong 
EJeong@clarku.edu 
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Research interests: Nuclear envelope proteins
Adviser:
Denis Larochelle
B.S., Life Science, Konju National University
M.S., Cancer Biology, Seoul National University

Joseph Nelsen
Email: jnelson@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Adviser: Kate Mathis

Daley O’Keefe
Email: DOkeefe@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Adviser: Kate Mathis

Maxwell Olson
Email: MOlson@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Adviser: Bergmann

Sean Patev
SPatev@clarku.edu 
Office: 340 Lasry Biosciences
Research interests: Plant pathology and plant-degrading fungi
Adviser: David Hibbett
B.S., Microbiology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
M.S., Plant Pathology, Cornell University

Prasanth Prabhu
PPrabhu@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Research interests: Fungal systematics and evolution
Project: Comparative genomics in the shiitake genus Lentinula

Johnny Davila-Sandoval
johnnyds0411@gmail.com
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Research interests: Nervous system evolution, body plan formation, comparative embryology
Project: Signaling pathways involved in neural fate specification during early development of Capitella teleta

Thomas Roehl
Email: TRoehl@clarku.edu
Adviser: David Hibbett

Achyuthan Srikanthan
Email: asrikanthan@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Adviser: Philip Bergmann

Liam Cleary
Email: LCleary@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Adviser: Javier Tabima-Restrepo

Mahima Gupta
Email: MahGupta@clarku.edu
Office: 340 Lasry Bioscience
Adviser: Jackie Dresch

 

 

Contact Information

Department of Biology

Office Location
  • The Lasry Center for Bioscience
    15 Maywood Street
    Worcester, MA 01610

  • 1-508-793-7173
  • 1-508-793-7174 Fax