Skip to content

Department Chair

John Brown
Professor, Department of Economics
1-508-793-7390
jbrown@clarku.edu


Everett Fox
Professor, Language, Literature and Culture Department; Allen M. Glick Chair in Judaic and Biblical Studies; Director, Jewish Studies Program
1-508-793-7355
efox@clarku.edu


Mark C. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Political Science; Adjunct Professor, Department of History
Director of Law and Society Concentration
1-508-793-7233
mmiller@clarku.edu


Meredith Neuman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of English; Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of History; Director, Higgins School of Humanities
1-508-793-7298
meneuman@clarku.edu


Kristina Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History; Program Coordinator, Art History; Adjunct Professor, Department of History
1-508-793-7639
krwilson@clarku.edu

Frances Tanzer
Dr. Tanzer is a Visiting Assistant Professor at the Strassler Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies. She received her Ph.D. in history from Brown University in 2018. Her research focuses on minorities, art, and nationalism in Central Europe. Her current project, “Vanishing Vienna,” explores representations of Jewish absence in post-Nazi Vienna and Austria. More broadly, her research interests include Central European Jewish history, migration, and the construction of national and European cultural identities. She has received awards from the Botstiber Institute for Austrian-American Studies, the Central European History Society, the Getty Research Institute, the German Historical Institute, and the Holocaust Educational Foundation at Northwestern University. In 2017-2018 she was the Dr. Sophie Bookhalter Fellow in Jewish Culture at the Center for Jewish History in New York and in 2016-2017 she was a Graduate Fellow at the Cogut Institute for Humanities at Brown University.
Email: ftanzer@clarku.edu

Debórah Dwork
Senior Research Scholar,
Strassler Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies and Department of History

ddwork@clarku.edu

Curriculum Vitae
Professional Website

Daniel Borg
Professor Emeritus

Paul Lucas
Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

History Department

Contact Us
  • Jefferson Academic Center, 3rd floor
    950 Main Street
    Worcester, MA 01610
  • 1-508-793-7288
  • 1-508-793-8816 (Fax)