Skip to content

Vaccinations are required to attend Clark in the fall. Upload a copy of your vaccination card now.

Program Director

 

Danielle HanleyDr. Danielle Hanley
Professor
danhanley@clarku.edu

Dr. Hanley received her B.A. from Cornell University in 2006. She received her MA and PhD in Political Science, focusing on Political Theory, from the University of Pennsylvania in 2016 and 2018, respectively. She has previously taught courses at University of Pennsylvania, Stockton University, and Rutgers University before coming to Clark.

Dr. Hanley is interested in the role of emotions in political life. Her work draws together scholarship from political theory, classical studies, feminist thought, and performance studies to consider the work of grief and rage in politics. She is currently working on her first book project, based on her dissertation research, which examines grief, rage, and solidarity in the context of Greek tragedy and contemporary protest movements. In addition, she writes about feminist pedagogy in the conventional and virtual classroom. Dr. Hanley is currently teaching the introductory course for Women’s and Gender Studies, and is excited about teaching courses in WGS that will draw on her research and training in political theory, including courses that focus on emotions, gender, and power.

Susan Hanson
Distinguished University Professor Emerita
Graduate School of Geography
shanson@clarku.edu

Margarete Arndt
Emerita Professor, Graduate School of Management 
marndt@clarku.edu


Sarah Buie
Research Scholar, Department of Visual and Performing Arts
Tel: 1-508-793-7560
sbuie@clarku.edu


Marcia Butzel
Associate Professor Emerita, Department of Visual and Performing Arts
mbutzel@clarku.edu


Serena S. Hilsinger
Professor Emerita, Department of English
shilsinger@clarku.edu


Fern Johnson
Professor Emerita, Department of English 
Tel: 1-508-793-7142
fjohnson@clarku.edu


Dorothy Kaufmann
Professor Emerita, French
dkaufmann@clarku.edu


Sharon Krefetz
Associate Professor Emerita, Department of Political Science 
Tel: 1-508-793-7300
skrefetz@clarku.edu