Skip to content

Department Chair

Program Faculty

Belen Atienza
Belen Atienza

Associate Professor

Odile Ferly
Odile Ferly

Associate Professor

Allison Fong
Allison Fong

Associate Teaching Professor

Beth Gale
Beth Gale

Associate Professor

Dolores Juan-Moreno
Dolores Juan-Moreno

Associate Teaching Professor

Juan Pablo Rivera
Juan Pablo Rivera

Associate Professor

John Dunn
Instructor, American Sign Language
1-508-793-7494
Email: jdunn@clarku.edu


Talia Mugg
Instructor, Hebrew
1-508-793-7246
Email: tmugg@clarku.edu


Elizabeth O’Connell-Inman
Instructor, Spanish
1-508-793-7354
Email: eoconnellinman@clarku.edu


Joanne Qu
Instructor, Chinese
1-508-793-7352
Email: jqu@clarku.edu


Kathleen Suchenski
Instructor, French
Tel: 1-508-793-7365
Email: ksuchenski@clarku.edu


Chris Synodinos
Instructor, Latin, Greek, Classics
Tel: 1-508-793-7713
Email: csynodinos@clarku.edu


Yanna Zhang
Instructor, German
Tel: 1-508-793-7270
Email: yanzhang@clarku.edu

Marvin D’Lugo
Professor Emeritus of Spanish
Email: mdlugo@clarku.edu


Carol D’Lugo
Professor Emerita of Spanish
Email: cdlugo@clarku.edu


Hartmut Kaiser
Professor Emeritus of German


Dorothy Kaufmann
Professor Emerita of French
Email: dkaufmann@clarku.edu


Constance Montross
Professor Emerita of Spanish
Email: cmontross@clarku.edu


Walter Schatzberg
Professor Emeritus of German
Email: wschatzberg@clarku.edu


Michael Spingler
Professor Emeritus of French
Email: mspingler@clarku.edu

Contact Information

Language, Literature and Culture

Office Location
  • Estabrook Hall, 3rd Floor
    950 Main Street
    Worcester, MA 01610
  • 1-508-793-7234
  • 1-508-793-8852 Fax