Skip to content

Clark Tank Competition Winners Announced

Student entrepreneurs vied for cash prizes in popular business competition

The Innovation and Entrepreneurship program recently announced that twelve student entrepreneurs were awarded cash prizes for their businesses at the 2022 Clark Tank Venture Development competition.

Clark University students from across majors and disciplines presented their ventures to a distinguished panel of Clark faculty, staff, and alumni, vying for cash prizes to grow their businesses.  Judges then awarded the entrepreneurs with funding ranging from $550 to $2,000, depending on need and the expertise of their presentation.

Clark Tank competition

With special thanks to our generous donor, Samantha Goodman ’11 and Michael Goodman, the following awards were presented:

Judge, Crowdfunding, and Committee Awards:

Elli Mouchtaridou, owner of Bibo Drinks – $1000

Rachel Winker, owner of Winkas Works – $800

Wynne Dromey, owner of Colors of the Wynned – $2,000

Haley McCurry, owner of Haley’s Handmades – $750

Esha Shetty, owner of Eshaillustration – $1,500

Lara Jordan, owner of SquidInk – $1,200

Henry Reyes, owner of Brooklyn Things – $1,500

Clarissa Ko, designer of Scavenger Venture – $750

Chris Nguyen and Naveed Sattar, co-owners of Book EZ – $1,000

Emily Steiger, owner of Plantasia – $1,000

Becky Caswell-Shacham, owner of Beads by Becky – $800

Adam Rotem and Sasha Cohen, co-owners of Safety Spray – $550

Additional funding:

Idriss Laouali Abdou, MBA ’23, founder of Karatou Post Bac – $1,000, Crowdfunding 1st place

Henry Reyes, owner of Brooklyn Things –$500, Crowdfunding 2nd place

Bailey Schiering ’24,owner of Totally Totes! – $250, Crowdfunding 3rd place

Lara Jordan, owner of SquidInk – $500, Clark Tank Committee 2022 Favorite

Clark Tank student winner     Clark Tank winner

2022 Judging Panel

Debra Harrsch ’80, President and CEO of Brandwidth Solutions

Ulysses Youngblood Adjunct Faculty, owner Major Bloom

Gari De Ramos ’21, ‘22, founder of Radical in Progress

Jodi Dee, ’95, ‘97, Author and Investor

Tim Hally ’20, ‘21, co-owner of Munq, LLC