Skip to content

Clark University
International Development, Community, and Environment
950 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01610-1477
USA

Phone: (508) 793-7201
Fax: (508) 793-8820
Email: idce@clarku.edu

Director of IDCE 
Ed Carr, Ph.D.
(508) 421-3895
IDCEdirector@clarku.edu

Graduate

Community Development and Planning
Laurie Ross, Ph.D.
1-508-793-7642
lross@clarku.edu

Geographic Information Science 
Yelena Ogneva-Himmelberger, Ph.D.
1-508-421-3805
yogneva@clarku.edu

Environmental Science and Policy
Tim Downs, D. Env.
1-508-421-3814
tdowns@clarku.edu

Health Science in Community and Global Health
Ellen Foley, Ph.D.
1-508-421-3815
efoley@clarku.edu

International Development and Social Change
Jude Fernando, Ph.D. & Nigel Brissett, Ph.D.
1-508-793-8859, 1-508-793-7691
jfernando@clarku.edu
nbrissett@clarku.edu

Undergraduate

Cynthia Caron, Ph.D.
1-508-793-8879
ccaron@clarku.edu

Sharon Hanna
Director of Career Development and External Relations
Certified Master of Career Services (CMSC), National Career Development Association
(508) 793-7454
shanna@clarku.edu

Sawsan Berjawi
Manager of Student Services and Academic Affairs
(508) 421-3846
sberjawi@clarku.edu

Michelle Johnson-Sargent
Administrative Assistant to the Director
(508) 421-3767
mjohnsonsargent@clarku.edu