Skip to content
Alumni Association meeting in conference setting

Every day, alumni and friends like you reinvest in Clark University and share your passion for challenging convention and changing our world. We thank you for your partnership.

Our Alumni Council, led by President Dr. Hope K. Aryeetey ’98, continues to develop ways for you to remain engaged with, and be inspired by, Clark.

We hope you will take advantage of the many ways you can support current students, reconnect with fellow alumni and make the global Clark community one of which we can all be proud.

The purpose of the Council is:

  • to promote the general welfare of Clark University by an advised and informed alumni body
  • to foster a close association among its alumni, former students, current students, faculty, trustees, friends and administrators
  • to provide a forum for the expression of alumni sentiment and the formulation and exchange of ideas and programs to be put forth in the name of the alumni
  • to serve as the medium of communication between the University and alumni collectively
  • to promote alumni participation and communication with the University’s constituencies
  • to play an active role in the fund-raising activities of Clark University

Alumni Council updates are presented each year on the Saturday during Reunion Weekend. All alumni are invited to attend.

The Clark University Alumni Council Executive Board comprises passionate Clark representatives who serve three-year terms. Their ultimate goal is to partner with you to help all Clark alumni forge a lifelong connection with our University.

As the primary executive body of the Alumni Council, the Executive Board makes recommendations and works closely with the Office of Alumni and Friends Engagement related to alumni affairs and engagement matters for Clark University.


Ingrid Busson-Hall ’96
Brooklyn, N.Y.

Leo Velasquez ’86, P ’18
Past President
Dedham, Mass.

Hope Aryeetey ’98
Queens Village, N.Y.


Garrett Abrahamson ’07, M.B.A. ’08
Saco, Maine

Mary L. Bourbeau-Owens ’86
Cumberland, R.I.

Robin Cohen ’06
Brighton, Mass.

Genna Farley ’09
White Plains, N.Y.

Wendy B. Pomerantz Goldman ’92
Sherman Oaks, Calif.

Robert Leeman ’98
Gainesville, Fla.

Jason Levin ’96 M.B.A. ’97
White Plains. N.Y.

Frank H. Tetreault ’68
Arlington, Va.

Sharmin Price ’90
New York, N.Y.

Sasha Abby VanDerzee ’00
Roxbury, Mass.

Emily Zoback ’08
Brighton, Mass.

Representatives from the University:

Lindsay Allen
Assistant Vice President for University Advancement

Susan Foster
Faculty Representative

Michelle Yun ’18
Student Representative

The Nominating Committee is charged with identifying strong alumni Trustee representatives and annual recipients for the Distinguished Service and Young Alumni award candidates.

Nominating Committee Members:

Dr. Hope K. Aryeetey ’98, chair
Queens Village, N.Y.

Ingrid Busson-Hall ’96, president
Brooklyn, N.Y.

Leo Velasquez ’86, P ’18 — Past President
Dedham, Mass.

Brook Guinn Darby ’98
New York, N.Y.

Peggy Mevs ’79
Westport, Conn.

Michelle Powers ’05
Oakland, Calif.

Emily Sachs ’98
Brooklyn, N.Y.

Frank Tetreault ’68
Arlington, Va.

Rian Watt ’14
Boston, Mass.

John Yoo ’92
New York, N.Y.

Scott Zoback ’04, MPA ’05
Worcester, Mass.

Reunion Weekend 2019