Graduate Student Orientation

We are delighted to have you join the Clark University community as a new student this Fall! As you are preparing to come to Clark, we encourage you to reference this page as new information may be added prior to your arrival.

Please join our Facebook group for incoming graduate students. This is a closed group for admitted students only, so you will have to request to join.  An administrator will verify that you have been admitted and add you to the group within 48 hours.

Peer Advisers

Graduate Orientation Peer Advisers are a group of our current graduate students who have offered their time and knowledge to help our new students adjust to life at Clark both before and after their arrival. The following is a list of Peer Advisers who have offered to assist students prior to Orientation via email. If you have questions that you would like to ask one of our Peer Advisers, please reach out to them via email. Due to summer vacations and travel schedules, please allow at least 48 hours for a response.

Peer Adviser List

Peer Adviser Name (First/given name listed first) Department/Major E-mail address
Wessam Ahmed GSOM – MBA weahmed@clarku.edu
Joyce Anne Dimaano GSOM – MBA jdimaano@clarku.edu
Baasansuren (Suri) Dungarmaa GSOM – MSF bdungarmaa@clarku.edu
Yuka Fuchina IDCE – GISDE yfuchino@clarku.edu
Zheng Gong IDCE – GISDE zgong@clarku.edu
Malina Joshi GSOM – MBA majoshi@clarku.edu
Sunavya Jain SPS – MSIT sujain@clarku.edu
Bethia Kadoe IDCE – ES&P bkadoe@clarku.edu
Ray Kane IDCE – IDSC rkane@clarku.edu
Tushi Kaul            GSOM tkaul@clarku.edu
Daniel Lassila IDCE – GISDE dlassila@clarku.edu
Rachel Levitt SPS – MSPC rlevitt@clarku.edu
Shilin Li GSOM – MSF shili@clarku.edu
Xiaoyi Liu GSOM – MSF xiaoyiLiu@clarku.edu
Yuting Ning GSOM yning@clarku.edu
Deniz Ozdiktas PhD – Economics dozdiktas@clarku.edu
Aditi Rathi SPS – MSIT arathi@clarku.edu
Pooja Sahu GSOM – MBA psahu@clarku.edu
Pranati Trivedi GSOM – MBA ptrivedi@clarku.edu
Helen Wang GSOM – MSA helwang@clarku.edu
Fan Wu GSOM fanwu2@clarku.edu
Yuhan Zeng GSOM – MSA yuzeng@clarku.edu

Orientation Programs

Several orientation programs are scheduled to help you transition to Clark:

August 18 - 21 (Friday - Monday) International Student Orientation

Who should attend: All international students 

View schedule (PDF)

August 22 (Tuesday) All Graduate Students Orientation

Who should attend: All students, domestic and international

View schedule (PDF)

August 23 - 25 (Wednesday - Friday) Graduate School of Management Orientation

Who should attend: All GSOM students

View schedule (PDF)

Please note: The GSOM Orientation Schedule is subject to change. Students should check the schedule at the start of orientation programming to confirm the final session details.

August 23 (Wednesday) International Development, Community and Environment Department Orientation

Who should attend: All IDCE students

View schedule (PDF)

August 24 (Thursday) School of Professional Studies Orientation

Who should attend: All SPS students

View schedule (PDF)

Resources

The following resources may be especially useful as you prepare to come to Clark. (Visit Graduate Student Resources for a complete list.)

Graduate Student Guide
Information for International Students

Finding your way

Clark University offices