Granular Sand by Julien Chopin, PhD Candidate in Physics colloquium.htm

Fall 2015 Clark Physics Colloquium Schedule

Wednesdays, 4:15 pm, Sackler Sciences Center, Room S-122 (unless otherwise noted)

Date Speaker Institution Title Host
Wednesday, September 2 Physics Welcome      
Wednesday, September 9        
Wednesday, September 16, Joint Mathematics/Computer Science & Physics Colloquium Rongfeng Sun National University of Singapore Brownian web, Brownian net, and their universality, Flier Gould
Wednesday, September 23        
Wednesday, September 30 John Mark Agosta Microsoft
How Bayesian Probability made its way to Machine Learning via Artificial Intelligence:
Forrest Gump meets The Reverend Bayes, Flier
Thursday, October 8 Joshua Cohn University of Miami My Love Affair with Lithium Purple Bronze: Low Dimensionality and Extreme Thermoelectric Properties Boyer
Wednesday, October 14        
Wednesday, October 21        
Wednesday, October 28 Benjamin Davidovitch UMass, Amherst Imposing Curved Shapes on Solid Sheets: Instabilities, Isometries and Asymptotic Isometries

Wednesday, November 4        
Wednesday, November 11        
Wednesday, November 18        
Wednesday, November 25 Thanksgiving Week      
Wednesday, December 2        
Wednesday, December 9        
Wednesday, December 16        
Wednesday, December 23        

Other Links

Sujata Davis:

Updated October 27, 2015