Accelerated B.A./Master's Degree Program: Undergraduate Program Contacts

If you’re a current Clark undergraduate student interested in learning more about the Accelerated B.A./Master's Degree program, find the department contact for the program to which you wish to apply below. If you have questions about the application process, contact the Graduate Admissions Office.

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (M.S.)

Associate Professor Denis Larochelle
Lasry Center for Bioscience
508-793-7631
dlarochelle@clarku.edu

Biology (M.S.)

Professor Philip Bergmann
Lasry Center for Bioscience
508-793-7257
pbergmann@clarku.edu

Chemistry (M.S.)

Associate Professor Sharon Huo, Department Chair
Sackler Sciences Center, Room S235
shuo@clarku.edu
Call the Chemistry Department at 508-793-7116

Community Development and Planning (M.A.)

Associate Professor Laurie Ross
IDCE Department
10 Hawthorne Street
lross@clarku.edu
508-793-7642

Environmental Science and Policy (M.S.)

Professor Sam Ratick
Graduate School of Geography and IDCE Department
sratick@clarku.edu
508-793-7368

Finance (M.S.)

Laura Burgess
Program Director, Academic and Student Services
Graduate School of Management
508-793-7744
lburgess@clarku.edu

Geographic Information Science (M.S.)

Associate Professor John Rogan
Graduate School of Geography
Jefferson Academic Center, Room 104
jrogan@clarku.edu
508-793-7562

or

Brenda Nikas-Hayes
Graduate Program Administrator 
Jefferson Academic Center, Room 210
bnikashayes@clarku.edu
508-793-7337

History (M.A.)

Professor and Department Chair Wim Klooster
History Department
Jefferson Academic Center
508-793-7288
history@clarku.edu

International Development and Social Change (M.A.)

Associate Professor David Bell
IDCE Department
10 Hawthorne Street
dbell@clarku.edu
508-793-7568

Management (M.B.A.)

Laura Burgess
Program Director, Academic and Student Services
Graduate School of Management
508-793-7744
lburgess@clarku.edu

Physics (M.S.)

The Accelerated Degree Program adviser can be contacted through the Physics Department office
Math/Physics Building, Room 241
508-793-7169

Professional Communication (M.S.P.C.)

John Chetro-Szivos, Ph.D.
Jonas Clark Hall
508-793-7623
jchetroszivos@clarku.edu

Public Administration (M.P.A.)

Mary Piecewicz, M.B.A., M.S.P.C., P.M.P.
Jonas Clark Hall
508-793-7212
mpiecewicz@clarku.edu

Teaching (M.A.T.)

Andrea Allen
Education Program Administrator
Adam Institute for Urban Teaching and School Practice
Jonas Clark Hall
508-793-7685
aallen@clarku.edu